There is Hope. To the very end.

You know me and I know You
You’re the God who calms all my storms
You’re the voice inside my head

Don’t give up
Don’t let go
Don’t lose trust
Don’t lose hope

You can have all my fears, God
You can have all my sins
You can have all my weakness
I know you’re with me to the very end

I was at the gym tonight and (ok people might find this odd) but I usually listen to worship music when I’m gymmin as I see it as an opportunity for me to talk to God and spend time with Him. It annoys me when I’m physically active but mentally idle so I try to be as productive as I can and make the best of my time at the gym. Treadmills can be so boring and draggy sometimes! SO anyways, I was playing my United Pursuit playlist on spotify when this song came on. And it really touched me as I felt an overwhelming sense of peace over everything life was possibly throwing at me at this point in time.

My Our God is bigger. He created the entire universe! He knows the very hairs on your head! He sees the past, present and eternity all at once! OF COURSE (no shitakes) he has a great big plan for you and would know what is truly the best for you. And even better – He has promised to be there with you all the way through. So don’t you dare give up and don’t you dare let go. May His peace, love, grace and joy be with you in overflowing abundance this week. xx

May the God of hope fill you with all joy and peace as you trust in him, so that you may overflow with hope by the power of the Holy Spirit.
– Romans 15:13

But blessed is the one who trusts in the Lordwhose confidence is in him. They will be like a tree planted by the water that sends out its roots by the stream. It does not fear when heat comes; its leaves are always green. It has no worries in a year of drought and never fails to bear fruit.
– Jeremiah 17:7-8

Leave a Reply

